Daily pro wrestling history (04/08): Larry Zbyzsko wins AWA World Title; Eddie Guerrero wins ECW TV Title


Baltimore, Maryland:
– Gus Schoenlein defeated Fred Beell for the American Middleweight Title 


Denver, Colorado:
– The Swedish Angel defeated Everett Marshall to win the Rocky Mountain Heavyweight Title


Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada:
– Paul DeGalles and Tarzan Potvin defeated Bronko Lubich and Bud Rattal for the vacant Northwest Tag Team Titles


Cedar Rapids, Iowa:
– US Champion Verne Gagne beat Sky Hi Lee 
– Fritz Von Erich beat Johnny Balbo


Fort Worth, Texas:
– Rito Romero defeated Danny McShain to win the NWA Texas Junior Heavyweight Title

Click Here: cheap parramatta eels jersey

Albuquerque, New Mexico:
– Danny Plechas defeated Juan Garcia for the Rocky Mountain Heavyweight Title 


Houston, Texas:
– Torbellion Blanco defeated Pete Managoff for the NWA Texas Heavyweight Title


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Neff Maivia defeated Hard Boiled Haggerty to win the NWA Hawaii Heavyweight Title 


Nashville, Tennessee:
– Al Costello defeated Alex Perez to win the NWA Southern Junior Heavyweight Title 


San Francisco, California:
– Pepper Gomez and Pedro Morales defeated Pat Patterson and Ray Stevens for the American Wrestling Alliance World Tag Team Titles 


Los Angeles, California:
– Pantera Negra and Tony Rocco defeated Karl Heisinger and Kinji Shibuya for the NWA Americas Tag Team Titles


Amarillo, Texas:
– Bobby Duncum and Woody Farmer defeated The Beast and Bulldog Brower to win the NWA Western States Tag Team Titles

Kansas City, Kansas:
– Bob Orton & Baron Von Raschke defeated Bobby Whitlock & The Viking
– Rufus R. Jones defeated Ronnie Etchison 
– Danny Little Bear & Bob Geigel defeated John Tolos & Baron Von Heisinger
– The Stomper defeated Harley Race by winning the only fall of a scheduled three (60:00)


Griffin, Georgia:
– Buddy Colt defeated El Mongol for the NWA Georgia Heavyweight Title


Los Angeles, California:
– Kinji Shibuya won the NWA Beat the Champ Television Title from Don Carson


Amarillo, Texas:
– The Mighty Canadian (Gene Kiniski) defeated The Super Destroyer to win the Amarillo NWA International Heavyweight Title 


Caguas, Puerto Rico:
– Ox Baker defeats Carlos Colón to win the WWC Puerto Rico Heavyweight Title 
– Invader I won the WWC Caribbean Heavyweight Title from Pierre Martel


Toronto, Ontario:
– Greg Valentine defeated Dino Bravo for the Toronto NWA Canadian Heavyweight Title 

Mexico City, Mexico:
– Astro Rey defeated Dos Caras to win the Mexican National Light Heavyweight Title 


Tampa, Florida:
– Dory Funk, Jr. won the NWA Florida Heavyweight Title from Barry Windham


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Mark Romero (Youngblood) defeated Gene Lewis for the NWA Central States Television Title 


Montreal, Ontario, Canada:
– Dino Bravo & Rick Martel beat AWA Tag Team Champions Road Warriors dq
– Jos Leduc beat Leo Burke
– Gino Brito Sr. & Tony Parisi beat King Tonga & Richard Charland dq
– Raymond & Armand & Jacques Rougeau Jr. beat Sailor White & The Samoans
– Tonga Kid beat Mad Dog Lefebvre
– Rick Steiner & Scott Duran defeat Gino Brito Jr & Sunny War Cloud
– Mr. Samu beat Reggie Rapone
– Cuban Assassin beat Antonio Ricco


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jerry Lawler defeated Bill Dundee to win the AWA Southern Heavyweight Title 


Fort Worth, Texas:
– John Tatum and Jack Victory defeated Shaun and Steve Simpson for the World Class Texas Tag Team Titles


Calgary, Alberta, Canada:
– Chris Benoit and Biff Wellington defeated Makhan Singh (Mike Shaw) and Vokkan Singh (Gary Albright) to win the Stampede International Tag Team Titles


St. Paul, Minnesota:
– Special Referee: Nick Bockwinkel: Larry Zbyszko beat Mr Saito to regain the AWA Title
– Non Title Cage Match: Paul Diamond & the Trooper beat AWA Tag Team Champions Destruction Crew Mike Enos & Wayne Bloom
– Nord The Barbarian beat Kokina Maximus 
– Tully Blanchard beat Tommy Jammer
– Baron Von Raschke (sub Junkyard Dog) beat Colonel DeBeers COR
– Texas Hangmen beat Brad Rheingans & DJ Peterson
– Jake Milliman beat Todd Becker


Fridley, Minnesota:
– The Lightning Kid won the Pro Wrestling America Light Heavyweight Title by defeating Jerry Lynn


Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– Eddie Guerrero defeated 2 Cold Scorpio for the ECW World Television Title


Johnson City, Tennessee:
– Buddy Landel defeated Bobby Blaze to win the SMW Heavyweight Title 


Dundalk, Maryland:
– Headbanger Mosh defeated Romeo Valentino for the Maryland Championship Wrestling Heavyweight Title 


Buffalo, New York:
– Yoshihiro Tajiri defeated Little Guido and Super Crazy in a three-way dance to win the ECW World Television Title

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico:
– Bouncer Bruno and Dutch Mantel defeated Black Boy and José Rivera, Jr. for the WWC World Tag Team Titles


Phoenix, Arizona:
– Spike Dudley pinned WWF European Champion William Regal to win the title